Board of Directors (2021/2022)

Josée Bastien

Josée Bastien

Director | President

Dean of the Faculty of Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies

Université Laval
fesp-doyenne@fesp.ulaval.ca

Philippe-edwin BéLANGER

Philippe-edwin BéLANGER

Director | Vice President and President-Elect

Director, Student Services and Student Life

Institut national de la recherche scientifique (INRS)

philippe-edwin.belanger@inrs.ca

Marty Leonard

Marty Leonard

Director | Past President

Dean of the Faculty of Graduate Studies

Dalhousie University
grad.dean@dal.ca

Fahim Quadir

Fahim Quadir

Director | Treasurer

Vice-Provost of Graduate Studies & Professor of Global Development
 
Queen’s University
Jeff Dersken

Jeff Dersken

Director

Associate Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies

Simon Fraser University
jeff_derksen@sfu.ca

Doug Welch

Doug Welch

Director

Vice-Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies

McMaster University
welch@physics.mcmaster.ca

Adam Sarty

Adam Sarty

Director

Associate Vice-President Research and Dean of Graduate Studies and Research

Saint Mary’s University

Adam.Sarty@SMU.ca

Aziz Douai

Aziz Douai

Director

Dean, Faculty of Graduate Studies and Research

University of Regina

Aziz.Douai@uregina.ca

Nathan C. Hall

Nathan C. Hall

Director

Associate Dean in Graduate and Postdoctoral Studies & Associate Professor

McGill University

Nathan.C.Hall@McGill.ca

Jennifer Polk

Jennifer Polk

Director

Founder and Principal, From PhD to Life

jen@fromphdtolife.com


Representative of Senior Administrators

Angela Rooke

Angela Rooke

Director

Manager, Graduate and Postdoctoral Experience

University of Waterloo

a2rooke@uwaterloo.ca


RepresentativeS of graduate Students

Karine Awashish

Karine Awashish

Director

PhD Student

Université Laval

karine.awashish@gmail.com

Kelsey Pennanen

Kelsey Pennanen

Director

PhD Student

University of Calgary

kelsey.pennanen1@ucalgary.ca